Looking for music lovers to help out with our family farm project in Kolodavitsa, Estonia

Country

Estonia

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    482

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 4 small children.

    We moved to the countryside almost five years ago and try to create a comfortable home from an old farmhouse in the middle of wild nature. Enjoying it tremendously and would like to share this experience!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We share our music instruments (violin, garmoshka, guitar, piano) and like to have interesting discussions.

  • Help

    Help

    This summer we are preparing to lay foundation for a new building next to our main house. We would appreciate extra hands cleaning the construction site. And we are always grateful for help with looking after children, taking care of the animals, gardening and cooking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Estonian: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have created a sleeping space in our barn and it is also possible to sleep in hayloft or in a tent. There is an outdoor washing possibility and we are working on constructing summer kitchen and shower with warm water for volunteers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are living in midst of wild nature and one can explore surroundings at will (nature protection area, underground sand mine and hiking routes nearby).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a parking space near the house and we have external electricity cable for connection.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have a dog and.2 cats ourselves, so if you come with a pet, be prepared for that.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Host ref number: 752685493884