People wanted to help with horses and general maintenance near Grossmugl, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 123 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️status update*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️

    Both flats are available September to December 2019 (or even longer for long-term workawayers).

    As Manny had a knee surgery and is out of order (OMG!!) anybody who wants to help me with the horses or a handyman who wants to fix several things in house, garden and yard are absolutely welcome at any time!!!!

    So if anybody is looking for a last minute stay in Austria near Vienna, please do not hesitate to contact me :-)

    *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️

    50yrs female, doing 3-day-eventing up to *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️ Level, cranio-sacral Osteopathic and experienced rider and breeder for more than 35yrs. I am passionate Rider and skier but also love Reading books, enjoing sun, sea, travelling and diving.

    53yrs male, very quiet man but crazy about Triathlon, did 8 Ironman so far!
    Loves to make a fire or BBQ in the evening when he has time to.


    Looking for nice help on small yard in Lower Austria, 1h from Vienna and Czech border, either with the horses or/and with maintenance work (preferred 4h/6dys but if you need other timeschedule we will be flexible).

    11 Horses, 4 dogs, 9 cats and lot of nature for hacking out the horses together with me or to bike or hike on your own.

    Also suitable for horseloving couple to help with animalkeeping, horsetraining and maintaining work in the yard (eg. building a roof for the horse-trainer, build a fence around the flower garden to prevent the dogs to hop into, fix once again the fence of the riding arena, hopefully finally install lights at the riding arena, gardening, weeding ... ).

    Own flat with cooking facilities, shower and toilet.
    We provide your food and can also take you for shopping or you take my car to shop at the supermarket 7km away.

    Unfortunately most of the time you will have to prepare your meals yourself as I am a poor cook and furthermore I work most evenings till 9.00 pm. But Manny`s BBQ is really nice and we all like to have it as often as possible.

    Depending on visiting period skiing and ice-skating/swimming possible 😉

    Looking forward to nice, easy going but nonetheless relyable people visiting the place (really old farmhouse built in 1830) for 1 week up to unlimited time. The yard is NOT smart, tidy or wonderful clean but a paradise for animals and every hand you give will be very appreciated and will help to make the place look nicer and better ;-)

    Definately NO place for partypeople as we are at the end of nowhere and only countryside around ;-)

    But who loves to have a quiet place, quiet time for yourself, lots of animals around (which means also a lot of responsability togehter with hard work at every wheater) .... these persons should be happy with joining us :-)

    If you have any further question please do not hesitate to contact me.

    Please allow me some time to answer as I am not very often online! Thank you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Improve german language skills and if interested, horse knowledge.
    Enjoy living in a lovely countryside, beside the Glasweiner Wald Forest.

  • Help

    Help

    1. Help with training my competition Horses, grooming at home and on competitions. 2hrs horsekeeping daily
    OR / AND
    2. General maintenance, looking for good handyman skills

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch und Englisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 flats provided, each suitable for two single workawayers or a couple.
    Each flat with cooking facilities, private shower and toilet.
    Unfortunately no internet access in one of the flats due to 80cm thick walls!
    But in the other the WIFI works pretty well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your spare time you can enjoy hiking/Walking through the Glasweiner Wald Forest.
    Visiting the two motorcross Tracks within 3km of our property.
    Sightseeing in Vienna, swimming near the river Danube, cycling, skating etc. (skiing, ice-skating, depending of season)
    We have a car that may be used in your spare time to get around and there is also Public Transport.
    At least once during the week i am working evening in Vienna and would be happy to drop you in the city and of course take you back after my work ;-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week or 4hrs/6days or whatever preferred






Host ref number: 748434319727