Smallholding with horses in the beautiful and tranquil Mayenne, France

  • France
  • Favourited 40 times
  • Last activity: 14/12/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    A beautiful farmhouse in rural Mayenne with just over 8 acres of garden, paddocks and a huge apple orchard. A great place if you are looking for tranquility and calm. Help around the garden and fields will be much appreciated as will some help with the horses. And if you know how to make cidre, please help yourself to the apples.,

    I work from home but am generally around in the mornings to chat whilst working with the horses or in the garden/fields.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The location is incredibly tranquil but also very sociable in that there is a very supportive local network of people. You will experience the warm Mayenne /Normandy hospitality from this beautiful quiet spot in the countryside.

  • Help

    Help

    Help around the garden as well as the fields would be very welcome. And if you can lend a hand with the horses, even better!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Happy to converse in English, French, German or Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest bedroom with separate but private bathroom .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 675579784364

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)