updated  

Help us on our camel and llama farm in a village outside Frankfurt, Germany

  • Favourited 233 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We - that means Daniela & Beate - have 60 Lamas, 7 camels, 5 horses, kangerous, 30sheeps, 9 donkeys , goats and a few other animals. We work animal-supported with several social institutions, but also we offer tours with our Llamas and Camels. We have also a small guesthouse with a historical mill. Our project is in the middle of a small village, about 50km from Frankfurt/Main. You are very welcome to join us for a while.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can improve your german, learn about animal-communication and how to work animal-supported and how to live and work respectfully with people and animals. We are happy to meet a lot of different cultures. You can visit Frankfurt/Main as a special german city too.
    You will meet a lot of diffrent people on our farm, so you can get a lot of different lifestyle of germans.

  • Help

    Help

    Help us at all work around the animals. Feeding, cleaning stables, prepare new fences, woodwork, painting, shelters for animals.. You can also help us in the garden from April til october or accompany our tours. A lot of different work... Help would be "outdoor" the whole day-it`s beautiful! We prefer a stay for 3 weeks or longer because there is so much to show you.. Of course only if it suits together...you must be able to keep your flat clean ( houscleaning once a week),
    also preparing lunch for 6-8 volunteers is needed. So if you like to cook you are more than welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in our Holiday Appartment or in Summer we have a campingtrailer at the volunteer house...its directly at the forest with an own Pool... We also have a site trailer directly at the camel fence, meals are included (Monday-Friday normally we have lunch together. For breakfast, weekend or your freedays we buy some food for you)
    Lunch for about 6-8 people will be prepared by workawayers and volunteers. So it will be international...we eat and buy vegetarian food. We always have much fruits and vegetables that you can use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your freetime you can visit Frankfurt or some other towns by train or relax in the forest or at the lake. Hiking also of course..
    We are happy about volunteers that are open minded, respect us, our animals, our home and the nature...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 days a week.. Best for us would be free days during the week and help at weekends.. But can talk about this

Host ref number: 747659867167

Feedback (40)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)


















































Join our family and help us with daily life in Schefflenz, Germany
Help gardening in Reichenau, Germany