Smallholding & horses, music- and hippo-therapy, children choir in Uhingen, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Smallholding & horses, music- and hippo-therapy, children choir

    We are Michael and Gudrun Koch. To our family belong Mucki, the donkey, 2 horses, mini pigs, goose, dog, cats and chickens and very much also the local kids that come to the lessons for music, singing, riding and to the seasonal children camps, - a unique adventure that provides the chance to spontaneously discover and explore the natural riches of nature in our rural valley.
    Our own 5 children are establishing now their own families and the beautiful timbered house is happy to shelter people who wish to meet the harmonious balance of culture, nature and creative education.
    Activities reach from work in the smallholding, ground maintenance, in- and out-door activities with children, music lessons, children choir, horse education/natural horsemanship up to hippotherapy and musictherapy.
    Nestled into the hills at the edge of the village, the pastures and the forest are echoing the music of the creek that jumps down through the garden where the chickens are watching us while we enjoy our meals under the walnut tree.
    We happily welcome workawayers for longer periods of time to share our knowledge, which reaches from University head of a research group on environmental chemical analysis down into the farm stable. In other words: to share the joys and challenges God is sending us on our way to contribute to this planet's beautiful future.
    Our approaches are inspired by science, agricultural and pedagogical experience, brain-friendly education and discoveries about personal development.
    We speak English and German as well as flawless Swabian dialect.
    Currently we need assistance in repairing and renovating the mini pigs stable and a fence. Help with cutting wood for the winter time would be very much appreciated.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can improve your English or German language skills and find close local contacts, agricultural experience, making music, discuss about science, innovative educational approaches and experience cooking grandmother's local cuisine with fresh vegetables.

  • Help

    Help

    There is work in the stable, on the pasture, in the forest, house and kitchen
    If you like to engage in activities with children, inquire what's on during the season you wish to come.
    We are looking forward to hear about your passions.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    WIFI; single room, own bathroom; shared kitchen, pianos, hapsichord and other musical instruments, bikes, bus stop, next town 20 min by public transport, Stuttgart 30 min.by car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 746448213462