Support in garden projects and house in Schwarzenburg, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 215 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Are you looking for more than just a place to stay? Are you interested in making new friends while being on the road? Do you like working outside if the weather is fine? And if it is bad you will gladly help in the house?
    Welcome to our family with 3 youngsters (17/15/13) and a cat. We live in Schwarzenburg, a beautiful village surrounded by nature, half an hour from Berne by train.
    Being a family, it is important for us that you are interested in cultural exchange, so you must either speak French or English. In our house with garden there is always enough work where an additional hand and your special talents are welcome.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will welcome you as a part of our family and are looking forward to sharing with you some "Swissness" . Schwarzenburg is situated at 800m, surrounded by nature. Sun settings can be breath taking here. There is a beautiful natural resort (the Sense River) close by where you also can jump into the water. The village offers everything needed, though for a dazzling nightlife you would have to go to Berne. Public Transport is quite convenient also to visit other places in Switzerland.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the season and the weather you will work in or around the house. There are several garden projects awaiting like building a pond, redoing the fire place and other permaculture projects in our surroundings. From spring to autum there' s also the general gardening like planting, weeding, harvesting the vegetables, mowing the grass, etc. In the house you will join us for the general housework and maybe also some other special tasks. If you like you are welcome to cook from time to time. Do you have any special talents? Tell us about it, maybe they come in very handy, too. I will always show you what to do and how, but you will work mostly autonomously, as I also work as a wholistic practitioner.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have a room on your own with a shared bathroom. We are non smokers. We love cooking together with seasonal ingredients, balanced, yummy looking and tasting. We'll eat meat once or twice a week only, and there always will be vegetarian dishes to go with. You should feel ok with spending lunch and dinner together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 743986429737