Live with us and share experiences and help with the kids in a nice area of Milan, Italy!

Country

Italy

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    428

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single parent, two kids (8,11) and I am looking for a little help with them with someone who can speak English with them. We have had previous experiences that have always been lovely

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a nice area of Milan, very close to the city center, with public means of transportation (very cheap), shops, restaurants, museums, cinemas and everything one might look for to get to know this country. I am a teacher and a researcher, so I’m always trying to find new interesting activities for my kids and my students

  • Help

    Help

    I am a looking for someone who wants to be part of the family and help me with my 2 sons, 8 and 11, and need a little help in the afternoon (only sometimes) or evening/nights (rarely). From 8.30 to 16.30 totally free. Kids speak English. If i’m Not able to get them to school in the morning or to pick them up in the afternoon, I need you to do it. If i’m Going out for dinner or else (maybe at weekends), I need you to babysit them. I might also need help with weekly shopping and taking care of our parrot if I’m out of town. We’ve had many au pairs and we love it!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, little Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Nice room with little balcony and double bed, we have two bathrooms in the house, so full privacy. We’re usually home by dinner time, so you can have dinner with us if you want

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Free time from 8.30 (only if I need you to take kids to school, otherwise even earlier) to 16.30 (again, only if I have problems such as school meetings). If I don’t need to go out for dinner or else, free nights as well. We had a girl from New York, a boy from Capo Verde, another from Brazil and many others: kids are always welcoming, very easy going, they love having someone new around. I have been hosted in families abroad, when I was a girl and I loved the experience and want to let you have a wonderful time with us!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    according to needs, few hours in the afternoon or at night, sometimes at weekends

Host ref number: 741148968874