Experience rural life not far from Blue Mountains, Newbridge, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/03/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Anna. I came to Australia 6 years ago, and never left. I found this beautiful place not so far from the Blue Mountains. It has everything to offer you can dream of. I had a vision and working on that ever since. I wish I can turn this place into a sanctuary/retreat where people can find tranquility and peace from the city and also connect with nature and the animals as much as needed. At the same time it offer enough comfort and luxury to feel comfortable and blessed.
    We have many dreams and ideas to make this place a paradise on earth, especially in these challenging times.
    We experience 4 seasons, which are very different from one another, so whatever time you decide to visit us, there is something going on.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can definitely offer a raw life adventure. If you are tired of the city and looking for some real life experience, please come and spend some time here with us. Besides taking care of the animals, there is so many thing to do, and at the same time it's so quiet. So wether you call it cultural or not, this it what life is about.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello! I am looking for people who are interested in helping me at my farm. My farm is on the way to be a rural retreat and city get-away. We have a wide range of animal and always on the progress to build something. whether you have any specific building/gardening skills or not, there are so many big and little jobs to do.
    Besides that, we enjoy our country lifestyle, so no one is going to feel bored.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on the current situation and flow of visitors, workawayers will have a private cabin, private room, tent or shared room. Please contact me about the days of preference and we can sort out what is the best options of accommodation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We life on a 500 acre property with, including a pine forest. There is always something to enjoy, depending on season, weather and mood, including walks in nature, bike ride, sunset picknick, animal-feeding-crawl etc. Otherwise, we are very close to the Orange wine region, so a wine tasting trip is just 1 decision away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 737644826473