Help at our Yoga retreats center in the forest of Quebec

Country

Canada

Favourited 223 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1735

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Namaste and Bonjour :) We need help in June and July only as our 2017 is now over. We need help prior the retreat in May, June with building a green house and gardening, maybe minor wood repair and construction project. But the yoga activities starts only in July. Then in July to make juice and tea and breakfast,and mainly cleaning and maintaining the grounds (water pants, feed birds, clean cabins, clean the yoga space). Handy man and couple welcome :) We need help 4 hours a day, 5 days a week. In exchange you will be provided a room in a cabin and vegan meals during your stay. You can attend the yoga classes in you free time if there is space or I can give you private class too. We have meditation, yoga, sound healing and personal development classes at every retreat . If you are a massotherapist or can give any healing one to one session , that could be a way for you to earn extra money. The place located 4 hours from Montreal is my family hunting and fishing lodge, which I rent 1 month in the summer for Yoga retreats. It is beautiful, by the river, we have canoes and kayaks, waterfalls close by, nature trails all around! The place is secluded and completely immersed by nature, 60 km away from the first town, so either you come with your car or we coordinate for transport, cause no public transportation come here. We have electricity, internet and tv by generator, which works around 5-6 hours per day, depending on customers needs. There are 6 cabins total and 2 dogs on site. We speak mainly French, but I also English and Spanish. We will be around 5 people to live there for 1 month and are expecting groups of 10 to 15 people every retreats :) Thanks for your interest !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can explore the beautiful nature that is all around us. You can practice speaking and listening to French. Learn about meditation, yoga, healthy food, sound healing.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with building, cleaning, gardening, juice making, healthy breakfast cooking, restoring our yoga space, and few other tasks and are open to anything you would like to bring to this continuously evolving project.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are offering in exchange of 4 hours of help per day 3 meals, shared accommodations, free activities & yoga classes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are just over an hour drive from small town of Ferme-Neuve, by a beautiful river and 2 waterfalls. It's a very secluded spot, so we need to pick you up in town or you can come with your car. We go to town once a week to buy food & supplies and run errands. When you are not working you can canoë, kayak, walk, read, relax, yoga and meditate.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    yes, that would be our best case scenario

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have 2 old Golden Labs onsite, so it will depends on how they get along. We can talk about it first.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 736951216484