Come and help on eco herb farm in Crete, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are developing a small eco herb farm on Crete, Greece. If you like nature, plants and gardening, you are welcome to our land. We are simple, friendly family, living on the land periodically. You are welcome to experience simple tasks in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding of nature. We offer accommodation in wooden dome if avaliable. We offer a tent in case domes are booked, Basic food we provide (olive oil, dry bread, pasta, legumes, fruites, and vegetables) but be aware that you have to cook for urselves in the special kitchen place. We strongly advice you to rent a car or motorbike for basic transportation needs in the area or going to the seaside, as the plot is more than 2 Km from the nearest village and 8Km to the closest beach.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn many things about herbs and eco cultivation, experience nice food, enjoy beautiful beaches, learn about the Cretan way of living and visit many interesting places in the area.

  • Help

    Help

    Garden care (watering, weeding, collecting herbs, olives, planting trees), and simple help for protection of wooden constructions (painting). I am interested for people over 28 years old.
    Idealy it will be an enthousiastic, hard working couple, or 2 good friends.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Wooden dome covered by awnings, and a normal wooden door, diameter 3,5meters with a place to put clothes and a normal bed (sheets, towels provided). There are common wc and shower close to the dome. Alternatively there is a tent.

    We will have breakfast and 2 meals.
    If some days, I can not offer something, I will provide 5 euros per meal, per person.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    They can enjoy beautiful beaches and mountains, learn about the Cretan way of living and visit many interesting places in the area, like the famous village of Matala, monasteries, museums and archaeological sites like Gortyna and Festos. Rending a car is important.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 733283436494