Help us with a tour operator project in Cali, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    My name is Niels. I'm dutch and I love traveling. On my last trip, I traveled through South America, a beautiful adventure. My favorite part was Colombia, and this is where I have been living for the last years. I live in Santiago de Cali, the salsa capital, an amazing place that has a lot more to offer than just salsa. I live with my Colombian wife Vanessa and our little daughter Amber. I own a small tour operator that offers tours in and around the city. We are expanding a project and we can use some help the marketing of out business. Where are we looking for:
    - People who are good with SEO and write good texts in English
    - People who help us to write blog posts about experiences in Cali
    - People who make photos and short about our tours and the city for promotion
    - Or if you have other skills that can help us with our marketing let us know!

    Depending on availability you can stay with a friend, who rents rooms in the city, organices parties and works as a guide, Or in a small guesthouse around the traditional neighborhood named San Antonio, the owner of the guesthouse is a local, with a lot of knowledge about the city.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Other
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You stay around the traditional neighborhood San Antonio, with a local who has a lot of information about the city and can give you tips about what to do and where to go. You will meet locals that show you around the city. You can join our tours for free and learn about the history, culture, gastronomy music, dance, etc. of Cali.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people with skill in marketing, that help us with the promotion of tour operator, our tours and the city. We need people that are video- or photographers, writers of blogposts, web-designers, SEO experts, graphic designers or others skills in marketing. Please let us know where you can help us with!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on availability, you can stay with a friend who rests rooms in this house or in the dorm of a small guesthouse around the San Antonio neighborhood.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 732956812639