House and dog sitter wanted in Tomakin on the NSW far south coast of Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/11/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    Looking to head overseas next year for 6 weeks - 2 months. I’m looking for a respectful, caring, animal lover to look after my beautiful 1 year old kelpie pup, and just to help out with general maintenance around our home in Tomakin on the NSW far south coast of Australia. We live in a small rural country town that is built on farming and pride ourselves on supporting our local businesses. Our house is located across the road from our local river, 100m walk to local cafe, 10 minute walk to grocery store and a 10 minute drive to the next town.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As previously mentioned we are a small rural country town that is also located on the coast. There could be opportunity’s available to help out on local farms in the area or jump right in and learn about our large aboriginal community and take yourself on beautiful walks to places like Mt gulaga in beautiful tilba.

  • Help

    Help

    The main help needed will be to care for my animal and maintain our lawns and gardens. My kelpie is very high energy and is walked every day, with a lot of playing included in between. He loves the beach and swimming and is very obedient and loyal.

    Along with this, he will need to be fed twice a day. General maintenance around the home would be to mow the lawns, garden a little, take out bins etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be living and sleeping in your own room in a 3 bedroom home (with small granny flat out back also) we have a kitchen when you can cook own meals and an area will be provided where you can store your own food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We spend a lot of time outdoors, kayaking, bike riding, taking my dog for a walk, swimming, adventuring to nearby towns, mt climbing, relaxing in the sunshine! We have kayaks and surfboards and bicycles available for you to use here as well. We have wi-fi, tv, Netflix etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 732499149879

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more