Join our living off-grid family and explore the hinterland of Noosa, Australia

Country

Australia

new host  

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small homeschooling family living off-grid on 19 acres in the rolling hills of Kin Kin, in the hinterland of Noosa.

    I am a massage therapist who works part-time from home and out in town. I love to dance.

    In my 20's I also travelled through wwoofing on intentional communities, rainbow gatherings etc... Solo, and then also with a child.

    We are on solar power, rain water and have basic compost toilets. Hot showers are dependant on the sun.
    Living is basic, air is clean, mostly quiet and private...

    Come and enjoy the hills... Learn some new skills... Share some of your skills...

    Minimum one week stay... Please contact in advance... My schedule gets crazy busy with three kids and work. 😉

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience the beauty of simple living in a natural environment, with space to breathe.

    Opportunity for walks, or trips to the beach or lake or creeks.

    Can bushwalk to Kin Kin or Cooran through Noosa Trail network on our doorstep.
    Kin Kin is 4km, has cafe, shop, yoga and more.
    Pomona is 14km, has great cafes, gin distillery, regular markets, Vipassana meditation centre.
    Noosa approximately 40km, has beautiful beaches and full tourist paraphernalia.

    Own transport is recommended.

  • Help

    Help

    Some of the jobs I seek company to work alongside me (or sometimes solo) are...

    -mowing/whipper-snipping
    -gardening
    -clearing Lantana
    -dismantling a hut
    -renovations
    -household duties
    -planting trees
    -chainsawing fallen branches
    -at some point... building a sauna

  • Languages spoken

    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer a simple, private hut for accommodation (it is a rustic bush hut and is partially open to the elements, but very sweet)... Or bring your own van or tent. Options to eat together or be self-sufficient depending on everyone's needs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    My driveway is steep concrete strips... have had a bus and small trucks go up... and turn around... but it's a little tricky and some friends haven't wanted to attempt it... if you're confident and bus isn't super big, it's ok. Coaster or smaller no problems.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 729118177978