Help needed on 10 acre family Farmlet in North Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Experience the rural lifestyle.. we have a keen desire to produce most of our family's food, and create a space that works with nature - we are committed to create a workable lifestyle farmlet in Waitoki, Auckland, NZ (which is about a 25min drive from Auckland City - in no traffic!)

    We are a social family of five looking to welcome people into our home to help with all the commitments that come with owning 10 acres, a dog, 3 cats, sheep, cows, chickens, an orchard, a horse arena, a couple of barns, two ponds, lots of fences, even more weeds and a never ending procession of 'good ideas'

    Please let us know what dates you are available and how long a stay you are looking for so we can see if we have availability.

    Please note we only take couples (in a relationship - not friends).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for helpers to assist in maintenance around the property such as: mowing, weeding, painting, digging, building projects, fencing, inside house cleaning, cooking meals, gardening... depending on weather and what needs doing!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a clean and tidy separate studio that includes: A bedroom with a queen size bed, lounge and own bathroom. The lounge opens onto a patio with a lovely view over the property. We have free Wifi available from the main house. The studio needs to be cleaned when you leave.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will need a car to get around as we are rural, so no bus stops. We are about 5kms off the main bus route and about 15 minutes drive away from supermarkets, movies, shopping mall etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 725734983512