Learn more about organic gardening, vegan/vegetarian cooking and construction in Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

updated  

Favourited 94 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Mathieu and Els, a belgian couple living in north west Slovenia on the border of the Triglav national park. We will need help in november/december 2019.
    Volunteers will help us with different various jobs like building small stone walls and digging holes for some future projects. There will also be more easy work like cleaning forest (cutting plants and branches), harvesting wallnuts and making compost. Maybe some help with small construction projects. A garden designer/architect would be very usefull since we want to make or garden more colorfull. We are also planning to make a waste water plant. It would be fine to have someone who can help us with doing some research/drawing.
    The work will be mainly outdoor, except on rainy days, when we will try to find some inside job. We can arrange working clothes for our volunteers.
    In return you will get vegeterian/vegan food and a place to sleep and unlimited wifi connection. There will also be time to relax or to do some hiking in the region. We can also help you to discover the region and the national park after your stay.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn more about organic gardening, vegan/vegetarian cooking, construction work. We also like to discuss about Slovenia or your country, about Balkan, politics, environments, good food, what's new ( hardware, internet, social media, hypes) and all the good things in life.

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteers will help us with different kind of jobs. We have always something to do: preparing and repairing fields for the vegetables, transporting wood, assistance with small construction works, cleaning forest. We take care that volunteers are not doing dangerous work or taking risks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    dutch, french, english, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room with a good bed and wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on a remote place. Volunteers without own transport will be picked up at the train or bus station in Most na Soci or Tolmin. It is possible to make a day trip to Lake bohinj, Bled or in the Soca valley.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 724818743157