Help with picking apples, grapes and animal care in Štanjel, Slovenia

  • Favourited 102 times
  • Last activity: 10 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hey:)

    I recently purchased the old house next to me and like to renovate it in old style.
    Besides that I have bees, some chickens, 2 cats and a vegetable garden.
    I intend to set up a greenhouse and another fenced area for chickens and finishing a sauna.

    The only experience I had so far with people staying in my house was having an Ukrainian couple in my house. But 99% communication went through Google translate which was not so easy but I am still in touch with them:)

    I do not eat meat but I have no problems with any diets that people like to follow.
    This text could use an editor :)
    But feel free to check me on Instagram. - ask me for the link

    Update:
    Grape harvest is finished now, work at the old house is going on still.
    Gardening is little less now since temperatures are dropping.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Exploring Slovenian nature by hiking:)
    Grapes picking.

    I love hiking and playing boardgames and watching arthouse movies so this could all be included in your stay.
    Hope to introduce you also to some dear friends I made in Slovenia.

  • Help

    Help

    Next upcoming projects:
    -Picking grapes at the neighbors
    - help for filling up grouts in the old house
    -picking apples, cleaning and pressing apple juice
    I think none of the tasks are really hard or require technical skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room, bed size is 160x200 Electricity is available in the room.

    Ofcourse access to bathroom.

    I offer a place to sleep, food and if you come in the end of September you can participate in the harvesting of grapes in my village. (It actual involves drinking a lot of wine).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like to explore Slovenia in your days off aside from me driving it could be useful having an car.
    I intend to do one hiking day per week. Usually I go to peaks around 2000 metres.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Optical internet available, wireless. You can sit in the living room, I don't have a special workspace. Only disturbance you might encounter are my two cats.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    If it's not too big or I will need to talk to my neighbors:)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 652699574792

Feedback (5)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Help us create a warm home and creative space on our new farm in Zreče, Slovenia
Gardening, language exchange pet sitting in Portorož and small village Šembije, Slovenia