Personal assistant for a computer consultant and an entrepreneur/artist in Providence, Maine, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 200 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1247

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We are spending most of our time in our lovely 2 bedroom apartment in Providence. Scott is running his computer consulting business and Nicole is managing our properties in Maine and Spain, while working on personal art projects. We may take some trips to Maine where we'd value help with our properties, however right now we are realizing that we could use some help here in Providence with day to day matters.

    For helping Scott with his business, it would mostly be administrative work, errands & the lightest of tech work (with clear instruction!).

    Time with Nicole would be spent helping her with administrative tasks related to property management, household projects such as cleaning, cooking, organizing & decluttering. Additional household tasks could include helping with our cat, laundry, gardening, shopping, and whatever other random ideas come up to improve our time in our home.

    Bonus if you are particularly experienced or skilled in these areas:
    1) Bookkeeping (We are both learning and incorporating quickbooks into our businesses, therefore we could possibly use help with tedious bookkeeping entries)
    2) Tech repair/maintenance
    3) Administrative
    4) Raw/plant based, vegetarian cooking (meat-eaters welcome too)
    5) Spanish speaking/teaching (Nicole wants to practice!)
    6) Tax prep
    7) House cleaning
    8) Wild foraging

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our last workaway guest was happy to visit a new place. The houses are all in town, so easy to walk and explore. We also talked a lot about the differences in our cultures. Rockland is a very unique place. Definitely worth a visit! We love sharing our love for food and good conversation!
    It's a great opportunity to learn about net zero- solar panels, heat pumps, etc. Also, we do vacation rentals- many of our guests have enjoyed learning about our business.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Any skills and experience with building a new home: drywall, painting, plumbing, electrical, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Most likely, a one bedroom apartment. The pictures shown below are of the apartment. Depending on availability, a vintage camper on the waterfront property may be the accommodation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A five-10 minute walk to downtown Rockland, near restaurants, museums, galleries and shops. We are happy to lend you a bike to get around! Everything is really close and convenient.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day (max 25 hours/week)

At a roller derby match with our workawayer, Marie!
Scott and Nicole







Host ref number: 718765455991