Help at my home in Candeleda , Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 106 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Now I’m retired and do housesitting mostly Longterm
    Which turned out to be and run a small B&B
    Sometimes I need also a workaway. So please get in touch. Come and help out for a short or longer time.


    A little about me

    I like to meet young and old from different countries. Learn about their tradition and culture. Love Spain, the people, the quality of live, the Wine, the Food and the Language
    I lived/ worked in England, Canada, Spain, Amerika, New Zealand and Australia . I always was and loved to be with the natives.
    Love music of all kinds, read a lot , like history and walking in the woods. Cooking, backing , make my own marmelade ..., and I like to laugh.
    I have 4 children and 3 grandchildren, they live in England except my youngest daughter, she lives close to Lake Constance with her son in Germany.
    I am also a little crazy and like adventure as you can see on the motocross bike foto which I did.
    Now I am looking forward to have it a little bit more quiet times. Who ever will come to help should feel also at home!
    Working times and hours can be arranged , so you also have time to explore or do what ever you like.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be close to many nice small historic towns. Madrid Is ca. 2 Hours away

  • Help

    Help

    The garden needs a lot of work and also planing. I have already a lots of roses ordered to be planted
    I also rent 2 rooms and 4 summer houses they need cleaning after guest leave.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single private room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are buses which bring you to many cities, also bus which goes to different City and Suburb

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours max weekly

Jeff came to help, this is one of his work. He did brake down a wall. It was hard work, thank you Jeff
It's me
My car and also my "baby"

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 718277769162