Need urgent help on cosy farm over the winter in Vestfold, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 310 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    541

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our old house near the sea, on the island of Tjøme in Norway. Here lives Anette and Simon and our children; Aurora, Jonathan, Nicholas, Mikkeline and Hanna Othilie, our Deerhound Mumrik and the Whippet Frazze. We grow much of our own vegetables and work after permaculture principles. We keep chickens and ducks and have five sheep. From these we get eggs, wool and gardenhelp. We also have three riding horses, a rabbit and three minipigs.
    The house is located beautifully in nature near the sea and forest. The work depends on the season but will include the daily animal care, garden work, some help around the house; cooking and housekeeping and other maintenance work like fencing, chopping wood, building/ maintaining animalshelters and other needed activities around the farm. You will live in a separate house with a small kitchen, but be a part of our family. We appreciate positive, interested people who are reliable, proper, independent and like to work outside.
    As a part of our sustainable lifestyle and selfsufficiency, we do dumpsterdiving as part of our eco no waste lifestyle.
    Accommodation is in a separate house. Bathroom is in the main house.
    We prefer workawayers that want to stay two months or longer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live in a bustling familylife with close contact to the animals, garden and nature and include you in our daily life.

  • Help

    Help

    The help depends on the season but will include the daily animal care, garden tasks, fencing, building/ maintaining, wood collecting /chopping, cooking and other needed activities. Sundays off.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Big room in separate house. If more than one workawayer you share space. Shared bathroom in main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is located in a beautiful area on an island close to sea and stunning nature. Great hikingpossibilities, kayaking, swimming, bicycling. 1h 30min to Oslo with a lot of attractions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.








Host ref number: 718142665749