Help us with some maintenance at our small vineyard in Dürnstein, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 129 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Monika (61 years) and Leopold (62 years), live in Dürnstein, a small but very touristic town in the Wachau valley. We have two sons, one daughter, one daughter-in-law and two grandsons. Our eldest son and his family and also our daughter live in Vienna and the youngest sons lives i Dornbirn. We all are musicians, play in the local brass band and like to sing. We have a small vineyard on the castle hill and we make our own wine.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Wachau valley is full of history. We have a lot of old castles and monasteries. Travellers can also get information about Austria and improve the German language.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need one or two helpers for building and restoring dry stone walls at the terraces in our vineyard and helping us to bring away weed, grass and little trees.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a small apartment with kitchen, bedroom and bathroom and you can use our washing machine. There is free unlimited internet access in our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Krems, the nearest bigger town with shopping malls, cinema and all the usual amenities, is only 7 km away and buses run every hour till 10 p.m. Vienna is only 1 hour by train from Krems.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 717433898524