Help me with some maintenance and improvements at my place on the Yorke Peninsula, South Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 93 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I'm Josh Wilde, a 26 year old South Australian who grew up on the southern Yorke Peninsula (Google it, its amazing). I'm really easy going, love traveling, meeting new people, anything to do with the ocean and I don't mind a drink here or there. I recently took on the task of turning our old family home into a group holiday rental with the idea of also running tour groups of travelers around the Yorke Peninsula. The house itself is pretty spacious and sleeps 23 people. Its on about 240 acres of farming and scrub land with another little cottage out the back so there is no end to the maintenance and improvements that can be done around the place. I found out about work away through some cool people I met while traveling Europe (the second time around) and decided that this would be an awesome opportunity for myself to get some help around the property and others to experience country lifestyle in a place which is surrounded by amazing coastline. Anyone interested in coming to help out I think you will be in for a really cool experience. Looking for around 5 people but don't mind if that is less or more.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Help

    Help

    Pretty much anything that needs doing around the house or the farm. Lots of oiling of timber work and gardening. I'll try and keep it as interesting as I can for anyone involved.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation will be in the farm house most of the time which is really nice but if the weather is really good we may also spend a couple of nights at our beach house. Also I do like to eat nice food and don't mind cooking for people.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I mentioned earlier Yorke Peninsula is surrounded by coast so there is all the water and beach based activities you can think of. Heaps of places to explore, my favorite being the national park which is about 40 minutes from the farm house. Can not get enough of that place. Its called Innes National Park check it out on google. Heaps of places to go fishing,swimming, diving etc. I have a couple of boats that I'm happy to take people out in whenever the weather is nice. There are a few cool pubs and restaurants scattered around the place which I can tell you all about when your here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 716787469997