1 / 5

Join me and my son to Catania Sicily, Italy

  • Favourited 8 times
  • Last activity: 14 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    My name is Laura and I leave with my son Elia in a big house in Catania close to the town center. The house has a 2000sm of garden and a spare little room with a bathroom where you can stay.
    I leave with my 10 years old son.
    Just outside the house there is a bus stop taking you directly to the town center.
    I am an engineer and at present I work as a freelance consultant. In future I would like to set up my own business and work with tourism.
    I just moved into this house and I could do with little help with the garden and some redecoration . With my experience with a workaway, I released that for now a man would better fit to this house.
    I also sometime need some babysitting only when I am away for work or some evenings . My son is very independent and just the presence in the hose would be required.
    We are very friendly and love to meet and get to know people from all over the world. However we have quite a busy life style and are often running and rushing out and about.
    Our preference would be for somebody who is willing to stay for a while.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are many things to do and see in Catania and surrounding. It is a very lively city.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I need some help in the garden. I also need some help with my 10 years old son for baby sitting sometime if I am away for work or sometime for the evening. He is very interdependent and just your presence in the house would be required.
    English speakers would be handy especially for my son who understands English.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    You would have a little room with your own bathroom.

    I will provide food, however I aspect for the workawayer to cook for himself when required since my life stile may not be always compatible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can travel to very nice places since buses are available
    In summer you can go to the most beautiful beaches of Sicily
    The volcano Etna is the most natural attraction.
    Nice beaches are also there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 20 hours / week

Host ref number: 716263242346