Volunteer with horse experience needed at a beautiful farm in Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 845 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/06/2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My colleagues and I have a small farm holiday centre in the Chianti hills, Tuscany. We have 18 horses and offer lessons and rides, as well as hospitality in our traditional farmhouse. In Spring and Autumn people come for weeklong programmes of riding and culture. In June and July we organize courses for children aged 10-17 and need help with English language as well as horses. The place has a family atmosphere and guests often make return visits. Food is very good, too! On the farm we have olive trees, vegetables, ducks, hens, two dogs and a cat.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    improve your Italian

    improve your English (your host is an English teacher)

    improve your riding (the Rendola instructor is BHS trained (in spring and autumn) take part in cultural tours of Florence and Arezzo enjoy the wonderful Italian countryside - and Italian cooking!

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone who possibly speaks German as well as English, and who is a good rider. Main duties are in the stables: mucking out, grooming and saddling horses, riding, but a little help in the house as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have available two small bedrooms with a shared bathroom and a small sittingroom/kitchen area.We need a helper who is friendly, hardworking, sociable and who can stay for at least a month.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 5 hours per day 5 days per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 12817593814b