Help us with our agroecological farm in Mendoza, Argentina.

Country

Argentina

updated  

Favourited 685 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    61  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    162

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaway Note: Please contact this host in Spanish

    We are a couple with three children, we also are biology teachers and have an organic garden and farm animals like chickens and rabbits.

    We live in the city but the farm is 10 km away from it, in the country side. In there we have a modest house whit 2 bedroom, a bathroom, kitchen, drinking water, gas cylinder, a water heater and a wood stove.

    The jobs are varied depending on the time of the year.

    We work 5 hours a day in exchange for food and accommodation.

    Saturday and Sunday are work free.

    Somos un matrimonio con 3 hijos, somos profesores de biología y tenemos una huerta orgánica y animales de granja como conejos y gallinas.

    Vivimos en el centro de la ciudad. Pero la granja esta a 10km de la ciudad, en zona rural. Posee una casa modesta con 2 habitaciones, baño, cocina, agua potable, gas de garrafa, calefón y estufa a leña

    Los trabajos son variados dependiendo de la época.

    Trabajamos 5 hs diarias a cambio de comida y estadía.

    Sábado y domingo libres.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning the language better Eating organic seasonal vegetables. Exchanging ideas, culture, recipes, etc.

    Aprendiendo mejor el idioma. Comiendo verduras de estación orgánicas. Intercambiando ideas, cultura, recetas, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to help us with our agroecological farm, The animal care and general maintenance.

    Nos gustaría que nos ayuden con nuestro proyecto de granja y huerta agroecológica, el cuidado de los animales y mantenimiento en general y el poder intercambiar ideas y conocimientos de nuestras culturas.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House furnished with all amenities, bathroom installed. room with double bed and simple. There is no internet connexion in the farm, but there are places near there that have an internet connectioN.

    Casa amoblada con los servicios basicos., baño instalado. 2 habitaciónes con cama doble y simple.
    No hay internet en la granja .para tomar el bus o hacer auto stop hay que caminar 1 km aproximadamente,.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is located 10 km from the central radius and is grown organically. At the weekend you can visit tourist places, wineries, artisanal breeding, etc.

    La granja esta ubicada a 10 km del radio centrico y se cultiva de forma orgánica. En el fin de semana pueden visitar lugares turísticos, bodegas, cercecería artesanal, etc.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 horas

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.7)



































Host ref number: 512348948972