Explore the area with me and help with art projects in Hudson Beach, Florida, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Geo & Shazz, he works a lot and I’m a disabled stay at home fur baby mom and wanna be artist.
    We live less than a mile from the Gulf of Mexico in a 3 bedroom 1 bathroom mobile home on a fenced 1/2 acre with our friendly Aussie shepherd/lab dog and 2 indoor cats. We love to play board games and with the weather getting cooler weekend bonfires and cook outs are mandatory. We can accommodate a couple or one person for a minimum of 1 week max 3 weeks. Pvt room with full size bed, WiFi, tv, ac and pvt sitting area, shared bathroom. Help needed and projects are varied from helping with meal prep (I am a juicer and we are Whole Foods plant based not vegan but if you are we will embrace it).Projects are exploring the area with me on day trips, helping me with art projects, help around the house n the fur babies.Once a week help with mowing the lawn would be appreciated. There’s a woman’s beach cruiser you can use as well, lots of down time. Quiet, semi rural area close to bus line or walk to beach. There’s a few stores within walking distance as well. Approximately 4 hours a day of assistance or companionship per person is appreciated, flexible environment. Would love to learn yoga, tai chi, different activities, cultures, food, music.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love hearing travel stories learning about new cultures. Learning new languages, skills, hobbies, activities.Beach Florida laid back artsy life style.

  • Help

    Help

    Approximately 4 hours a day per person with meal prep, general house hold up keep, shopping cooking, day trips, yoga, juicing, painting, crafts, cat dog care. Day trips, gym, hiking, kayaking. Moms helper/ assist thx for reading see you soon!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Pvt room with full size bed, ac, tv, WiFi sitting area. Shared bathroom, laundry on site. If 2 people come they will share room and full size bed. You can camp on property with your own equipment too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to bus line, beach cruiser for use or walk to beach. We have not hosted anyone before. We don’t smoke cigarettes, light drinkers, 420 friendly. Must like dogs/ cats. I’d love to have help around the house and make new friends. We’re always trying to do a juice cleanse n try to be healthy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Pvt full size bedroom with tv n air conditioning, ceiling fan
Beach less than a mile away
Luv to try new food
We have 2 cats n 1 dog
Geo & Shazz

Host ref number: 715129287375

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more