Join our patchwork family and help with home chores in the beautiful Feldafing, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2020

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Patchwork-Family with ❤ ( Jörg (42), Margit (43), Christina (15) & Lena (11) ) living in one of the most attractive areas in Germany at the beautiful Starnberger See at the frontier to Munich is seeking for some support in the Household.
    We live in a beautiful 190qm big house with a wonderful garden you can relax in with a view over the mountains including Zugspitze.You can reach Munich with the Sbahn every 20 min. We have a healthy and nice lifestyle. Every second weekend, also Jörgs girls (5+9) are with us and we do a lot of nice and fun events, often in the nature, like skiing in the wintertime and swimming in the Summer. We also enjoy having barbecue, being creative or doing some sightseeing and culture. Every second weekend all kids are out and we have just relax weekends.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can be part of our family! Jörg and I both used to live abroad in different countries and we are happy to share our experiences with you and show you a lot of our culture here and take you to nice places if you like.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with washing, ironing, cooking, shopping some errants, clean up the house when everybody has left to work and school, feeding the flowers etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room in the souterrain with ca 16qm with a 1,40x2 m bed, WLAN, TV, all very lovely and warm furnished in white and beige. You have a bathroom in the ground floor with a Window (shared with guests), all modern and nice. In the evening around 7 p.m., when everybody is back from work and school (the kids come home at 6) we have dinner together and we would be happy if you can support us with preparing it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is THE holiday region in Germany. Beautiful lakes mountains with uncountable options of doing sports and enjoying time. All just around the corner to Munich. Very good connection via Sbahn to the City every 20min. International people everywhere around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Host ref number: 714332997654