Join our organic gardens in Cerveteri, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    PRETTY DARN ORGANIC

    Hi there AND WELCOME TO OUR GARDENS. We do have a pool for off times.
    I prefer couples but if there`s a guy or pioneer woman, who knows how to use weed wacker and work hard, its ok too. (it`s more fun to work together!). I prefer folks at least 25 yrs old though I consider maturity more revealing than age... it would be great if you have some experience in DIY and gardening as I dont have tons of time to always reteach gardening.

    I need clean, responsible folks that know about serious weeding, gardening, and helping around the house cleaning and whatever is happening seasonally; stacking wood for the winter, pruning, harvesting, putting up jams, watering and help maintaining the place in general.
    I really care that helpers care about their personal hygiene, and are aware of their effect on the space that they share and occupy.
    Guys need to know how to use tools ,weed wacker ( wiper sniper, strimmer..) and other tools for heavier handyman work, or if you`re two women with strong pioneer tendencies! Everyone has to do dishes and clean up after themselves. I have volunteers to resolve problems , not recreate them or create more work for me!
    I prefer a stay of at least of 3 weeks ,there`s lots to learn here and after a week you`re just getting into the swing of things.
    We have a 3 hectars ,a bed and breakfast and a music festival that takes off in june.
    The place is full of dogs, chickens ,ducks, lots of flowerbeds, organic veg gardens, fruit orchard, jams that flow all summer and fall and a very cool Etruscan cave and amphitheater where we hold a festival each summer.

    I always need help, as the place is big and in intense vegetation given the Etruscan energy and there is always
    yes , I repeat ALWAYS, much to do on all levels, big and small ; projects, maintenance, picking up what gets pruned, feeding animals cleaning chicken pen, and anything I cant get to in a short 24 hr span!.
    I don`t want to babysit and prefer folks who make hay while the sun is up, morning is precious especially when its hot in the summer months.
    I`m a great cook, hence you work hard but eat really well, and its not only all work and no play, the area is great, and I take my guests and helpers seriously.... to the lake, the sea, and as part of the family.
    love to know your star sign....
    The lodgings are a proper room or loft , with a clean bathroom. I really care that where you sleep is also kept clean.
    I`m also a musician, and need more time to do that, so there you have it!
    keep in touch this winter, although the busy time is feb to nov....
    We have internet that`s mostly dependable....though I like seeing people who read, converse, play cards and starwatch... so I know theres non spongy brain form OR COUCH POTATOEING around.....
    PS Need to have personal insurance, though we are also insured. thanks!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we speak three languages here and are willing to include helpers on our local trips and outings. We are also musicians and not run of the mill folk, so the conversation is aways though provoking!

  • Help

    Help

    We're on a 3 hectre property with lots of fruit trees, some chickens, flower beds and a great veg garden. We go from spring cleaning to planting to harvesting to leaf gathering for the mulching method, and well, it's like painting the golden gate bridge.....I need responsable and clean helpers and honesty about using machines like blowers, strimmers and chainsaws.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Usually in the loft or if its really hot in the summer, we have a room in the basement which is really fresh.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would also be interested in a seasonal stay from may to november if anyone is interested in settling in a bit....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 713721819983