Volunteer Help at Victorian House on Edge of Snowdonia, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 271 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Linda and I work ad Care Housemanager. I really enjoy meeting new people from all countries and I am well travelled myself. I have been on a couple of workaways to France and Spain. I am friendly, outgoing and willing to help people to enjoy themselves whilst working. I also have a resident tabby called Poppi.

    As well as working part-time I also host students from Bangor University. We have Japanese students during the summer. I also have guests via an online rental platform. I live close to stunning Snowdonia National Park and nearby are the beautiful beaches of Anglesey. If you love wonderful scenery and like the outdoors but don't want to be too far from civilisation then you will find the area and immediate surroundings a fantastic place to visit. The famous Zip Wire is in my village.

    I need some assistance with some maintenance work and if you are able to come for minimum 2 weeks to help me with some painting, sanding, cleaning, plumbing issues, moving furniture and general upkeep then I can offer you accommodation and some meals and of course you would have plenty of time off to go sightseeing or walking.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone who can decorate and has an eye for design with decorating, general cleaning and tidying up in the house would be most welcome. Outside some general maintenance, sweeping paths and painting of small shed. Not hard work but its work that I don't have time to do myself. I can accommodate up to 2 weeks at any one time. I would offer the accommodation and breakfast and some evening meals, you can cook in the kitchen but on your days off you would need to provide for meals for yourself.

    You will have free time of course and this can be negotiated to please both parties, maybe you would like to have a couple of whole days off at any one time to go sightseeing etc.

    I can also help you with your English.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English Welsh

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house is 3 bedroomed on the edge of Snowdonia National Park, about 3 miles from a Bangor, with extremely good bus service.
    Two spacious reception rooms with fireplace. Is is comfortable and nicely decorated. It has gas central heating. Kitchen, bathroom with freestanding bath, overbath shower, seperate toilet, utility room with washing machine, tumble dryer etc, wireless broadband. Sunny courtyard, Side-street parking. We have a delightful resisdent tabby called Poppy

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I love hiking and have recently returned from China where I went Wild Wall Walking. I have travelled to India andI have also been to Spain and France as a Workawayer myself and enjoyed the experience immensely, I had a wonderful host and we have become good friends.

    I would be delighted to accompany anyone who would like to go hiking in Snowdonia. I like cooking and eating and I am partial to a nice glass of wine on occasions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 - 5 hrs a day flexible.



Host ref number: 698829452998