Teach my daughter English and Italian countryside in Todi, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Allegra and I am new to workaway. I have a 2.5 years daughter and I would like her to grow up bilingual, possibly English or German. I live a beautiful place in the countryside in Umbria, 40 min by train from Rome. It's an ideal place for people that like studying, meditating, walking but also want to be close to art and cultural centers. I will be moving to Palma de Mallorca from January to June and I am looking for someone that would like to travel with me. Me and my husband have been working in music and this is a house for nature lovers, philosophers, musicians, yogis and everybody interested in culture and arts .
    We have 2 dogs ! The imprinting I am giving to my daughter is inspired by Steiner, Montessori. Currently I am reading Aletha Solter and Thomas Gordon books on pedagogy.
    I am looking for someone that would like to stay for a year, no short stays, as it would be detrimental for my daughter.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn Italian, live in a beautiful house in the countryside where they can practice sport or study and work on creative projects. The place is not isolated and train station is 15 minutes drive. Main town is Orte. Rome and other beautiful historical towns are in the surroundings.
    I travel often I would bring the person with me and my daughter.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like someone to teach a new language by playing with my daughter. I am a full time mother but I want her to learn a new language in a playful way. The guest will be requested to take care of her room/bathroom and help cooking for the baby and cleaning up a bit kitchen with us when needed. We have a cleaner once a week, I am just looking for someone tidy and respectful. Someone with experience in children education highly appreciated .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in English, Mandarin, German.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own double bedroom and own bathroom.
    Food....we eat really anything and are happy to help the new person to feel at home and eat what she is used to. I am looking though for someone self sufficient with cooking , who could actually help me to cook for my daughter. We try to eat organic foods and are flexible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local sights: Viterbo and thermal baths, Amelia, Todi, Rome, Florence, Narni......
    Main train station Orte: 15 min drive from home. Person with driving license welcome we can offer a small car or I can drive to the train station.
    Several changes of horse riding around here, trekking, cycling etc...
    Beautiful place to practice yoga, study, paint, write and take Time off from the world.
    I live my life right now planning 3 months ahead, I just took a year off from work to focus on new projects.
    We are open minded, read a lot, respect people and their spaces. I am expecting to find someone that loves children and nature that is curious and intelligent and open minded.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We both work from home therefore we have very good internet connection for being in the countryside.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Well it depends .....a dog maybe

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 693764922661