Live In Vejer de la Frontera and El Palmar with us, and help our daughter learn languages. Vejer de la Frontera, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 494 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Spanish family of three, with one daughter who is 12 years old. We live on a beautiful town called Vejer de la Frontera, 12 km from the beautiful beach of El Palmar and Caños de Meca, on the Costa de la Luz
    It is a great place to do walks in the park,and you can enjoy many activities (horseriding, surfing,cycling...)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    What we need is help in taking care of our daughter (when we both work), be part of the family for common duties.

    Mainly we would like someone to give German, English or other languages lessons to our girl.

    Applicants must be non-smokers, friendly, sociable, active, well motivated individuals with a love of children,animals and the outdoors. We need a good natured-individual to join our young family from any time of the year.
    Successful "workaway appointees" should be keen to engage in daily activities to develop our daughters love to languages (be it English, German, French,etc.

    The schedule will be flexible,ranging from morning or afternoon responsibilities. We'll all happily share the weekly house keeping duties.

    All appointees should be excellent guardians and rolemodels to our (active/funny/friendly) daughter, who enjoys communication activities (in a variety of languages especially German or English), gymnastics, cycling, art, computer activites and beach visits.

    You must have experience working with children around the age of 9 and be able to substantiate this with references from suitable sources. Please ensure that all references have addresses, phone numbers and email addresses attached.
    All successful applicants who are at university, must attach a letter of reference to confirm that they are: responsible, kind natured, with a happy disposition, whom is also of a honest and trust worthy nature.

    Only applicants who have complete profiles will be considered to join our family.

    We look foward to learning more about you in your detailed profiles.
    We want to know as much about you as possible!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room, we share the bathrooms.
    We can drop you at the bus station when you want to visit more of Andalucia on your day off.
    Also we have nice little town around ( Conil and Barbate)

    Our house is located in the village of Vejer de la Frontera.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Vejer de la Frontera is located between the sea and the la Breña Mountains and well connected with the nearby villages of El Palmar, Conil and Barbate. You also can visit the cities of Cadiz, Jerez or Gibraltar, all these trips are less than 1 hour's drive.
    Buses from Cadiz every day in high season, also there is buses to the small villages.
    From Algeciras buses to La Barca de Vejer, about 15 min.drive to El Palmar.
    Airports
    Jerez, about 1 hour away
    Gibraltar about 1 hour and a half
    Sevilla about 2 hours
    Malaga 2 and a half hours

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum a week








Host ref number: 692598798312