Join our campsite team and help with some outdoor tasks in Capertee, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a near new house overlooking my camping area . It is a designated Campground with all facilities . I sometimes need assistance in cleaning, gardening, picking fruit . Also some help around the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a lot about dealing with the public , how to run and manage a Campground , and in spare time visit many of the local attractions in the Capertee Valley. The workawayers will also be able to travel to nearby country towns with the host and experience other travel destinations and also dining experiences. The workawayer will also have and contribute to different cultural dinning experiences while staying with the host. The workwayer can assist for 2-3 hours , approx 3-4 days a week then they are free to explore the rest of the property , whether it be bushwalking, campcooking, hiking, swimming, bird watching, stargazing at night, bush poetry, painting,

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Assistance in gardening, cleaning of the campground, cooking in the house, picking fruit.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to learn Spanish and Italian or any language apart from English. My Background is Maltese.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    there are 2 rooms with a queen size bed & 1 room with 2 x single beds in a brand new house with one of the best views in the Capertee Valley . New bathrooms and kitchen as well. Access to cooking, BBQ, and soon to be Hot Tub overlooking the valley and cliffs (Feb -2021)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I’m happy to show helpers the local tourists sites , lookouts and swimming areas , hiking etc . If helpers are unable to drive to location I am happy to pick up and return them to railway station if they have no transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Happy to have travellers come in their own vehicle or camper van

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 days a week

Host ref number: 691817583866