Have fun with our noisy, wriggling, Hungarian family. Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    511

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family (David Felicia Domi Mona) with 2 kids in Budapest in a big house with a big family. Grandparents and Felicia's Sister's family live in the house mostly separately but most of the time together. We play a lot together with the kids and housework is always hard with all these energybombs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live on the suburban area of Budapest what is still 30 mins from the city centre by public transportation. Budapest has an amazing night and daylife especially at spring and summer time there are always a lot of cultural, music, design, art, fun programmes. You can discover Budapest's unique ruin or rooftop bars where you can enjoy your evening/night/whateverdaytime. Out of the city you can visit at summer several music festivals, Lake Balaton and the countryside of Hungary. We are always up for help you out if you need advise.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help in housework like cleaning, cooking or babysitting. Sometimes we only need some time to keep the kids busy while I do some housework. It actually depends on the kids or on us.
    In our house 3 generations live together so there's always someone at home.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Hungarian, English, little French, some German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Mostly Separate room with shared bathroom and kitchen. The room is not completely separate because our clothes are in it. But we try to not use it more than it is necessary.. :/
    In the garden there is a pool.. :)
    We provide food as much you as can find in the fridge.
    We are vegetarians/mostly vegans so we don't provide any meat and we don't keep meat in our fridge.
    Because of the kids we hope you can smoke outside of the garden

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our kids are 9 monthes (girl) and 2,5 years old (boy) and we are not completely separate from our sisters family - who lives here too- and she has 2 kids too (2 years old and 4 years old)
    We prefer to stay at least 2 weeks

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 685211139326