Learn and experience cultural heritage helping around my place on Achill Island, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living on the west coast of Ireland. On an island
    You would live as part of the family and help with cleaning, Laundry, cooking and other house hold chores at home and in Holidays houses.
    Achill is an island steeped in history & culture, I own and run a heritage centre as well as offering guided tours of local historical sites.
    To experience the culture of a place you must live within a community to fully appreciate all there is to know of this unique and amazing place

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Achill Island is steeped in cultural heritage, live as a local in a family orientated community. I own a heritage centre which needs to be maintained out of season. Walking tours of historical sites and prepare for the season ahead

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Running a busy home and business requires help. Help includes painting, gardening, sheep farming, Housework, laundry & light cleaning. Looking for fun enthusiastic friendly folk to help me with day to day chores. Must like animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large House, own private room and bathroom.

    There will be food supplied in the house that will be shared, meal times are shared. if you have any special dietary requirements that will be supplied.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 684711774749