Help me restore an old earthen house in Fars province, Iran

Country

Iran

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 20 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ive been restoring this old earthen house in this village for two years and half now, there is a courtyard in the middle of the house with tall plane trees, young grapes and pomegranates, there is also a small fieldin a walking distance with young grapes and fruit trees. This house with the courtyard and the future garden is going to be a cultural hub for the area around and exposing locals to sustainable ways of farming and building.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to know all the aspects of a living human landscape and you can hear stories about how it used to work in 150 years ago

  • Help

    Help

    Dear travelers I like ur creative ideas and different points of view the most! While u r inspiring me for developing the future character of this place, ur help with the daily errands, masonry, making some furniture or doing some gardening, shopping and cooking would be very much appreciated 😊

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be sleeping in one of the rooms of the earthen house, there is a dry compost toilet in the courtyard. The bathroom and internet access is in a neatby new building
    You can sleep on a bed in the new building or use the mattress on the ground in the old house.
    U will get iranian local food for most of the meals and u can help with the cooking too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the off time you can go for a walk in Chenar or the gardens, go for a hike, do something joyful with Chenari children or visit nearby towns and villages.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 682753484345