Babysitting our 3-years-old son in Pyla, Cyprus

Country

Cyprus

Favourited 222 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2657

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a German couple - Sarah (30 years), Timo (38 years), baby David (3.5 years) and dog Sturmi. We moved to sunny Cyprus in 2018 and live in a lovely house in an even lovelier complex next to Pyla. Please note: We live very remote and there is no good transportation to anything (no café, no shop within walking distance). This is the ideal place if you like to stay at home and recharge! (The scenery is very beautiful!)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We hosted quite a lot of people back in Germany (we were really active in Couchsurfing but then changed to long-term visits) and also already here in Cyprus, so we have a lot of stories to share.
    We're also happy to take you with us when we go somewhere, so you can see the local Cypriot sites that tourists normally don't get to see.

    If you're interested in marketing or topics around self-employment: we can talk a lot about that and teach you some things if you like.

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for an experienced babysitter for our 3 years-old-son David from February 16th until March 1st.

    We both work from home and normally David goes to kindergarten but for those two weeks he needs to stay at home. Therefore we're looking for someone to babysit him for 4-5 hours per day, so that we can get some work done.

    Also, if you like cooking - great!! We love to eat all different kinds of foods but often don't have the time to cook. We are vegetarian and eat a lot of vegan food.

    IMPORTANT: You need to be a morning person. We get up around 6:30 am in the morning and go to bed around 9 pm. Our whole daily schedule is very "early". Also, we love to watch the sunrise :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in an extra room with your own balcony.

    Just note that we live in a complex that is kind of in the middle of nowhere. There is nothing within reach by foot - no café, shops etc. We have one car and you are happy to join us when we go somewhere but you will likely spend most of your time here in the complex. Please be aware of this! We've had guests staying with us in the past who said this is ok but then left after just some days because they wanted to see the island and felt lonely. Our place is ideal when you love nature and are happy to spend time by yourself. (We also had one guest finishing a novel while staying with us).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you want to know anything about us - just ask.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Picnic point near Ayia-Napa in Cyprus
Typical Cypriot morning: In the sun near a café, at the beach
Watching the sunset in Akamas
We try our best to take beautiful family photos .. but what can I say? :D
In Lefkara
Our senior dog "Sturmi"

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 679323547632