Looking for good hearted workaways who can help with transforming this place in Nicosia, Cyprus

Country

Cyprus

new host  

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm from France and i recently moved to Cyprus
    i speak French Spanish and English.
    i ve been traveling for more than 10 years before to decide to ground here in Cyprus.
    I m renting a house in the forest near Agros mountain,
    surrounded by a beautiful hug land planted with many kinds of trees

    I need help and lots of it, looking for good hearted workaways who can help with building up,
    there is needed like; clearing the land, building shade and platforms, planting, gardening, care of the trees because most of them are in poor condition.
    There is something for everyone as long as there is willingness to help and connect.

    I am an autodidact artist, going from silversmith to sewing bags on industrial machine, a lot of upcycling , tire and innertube bike and tractor are must use in my art.
    i love to share new ideas and techniques in all kind of art.
    i can may ask help to creat decoration for party it s all about art !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i can propose some teaching about jewelry welding or getting in touch with industrial sewing machine.
    i do lots of diffents accessories and i m very happy to share technics and new ideas.

  • Help

    Help

    as i need help to maintain the house and a lot more in the garden !!
    all there need some attention and so much space can be planted with trees or cactus !
    i also need some help with the recycling process for art craft. like cleaning tires, cutting them...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    in the first time will be a small room in the house or i have a tent in the garden that is very comfortable in this time of the year. we will build first the living space to receive the workaway.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    i m leaving 25km from Nicosia capital, i can drive to the bus station or we can find a bike to make you more free to move as you like.
    there is no problem, only solution !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 679678125619