Speak your native English with our French family living in Versailles, France

Country

France

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey!
    We are a French family of 6 composed of 4 children, François, 24 years old, biotechnology student, Alexandrine, 22 years old, business student, Victor 18 years old, a high school student and Eléonore, 14 years old, in secondary school and Crème, our little dog (a beagle)!

    We are living in Versailles in an apartment just in front of the famous castle and we also have a big country house with a swimming pool and a poolroom 40 minutes away by car from Versailles. We would be so happy to make a young student be a part of our daily routine and make him discover all the wonderful places to discover in our area :)

    We would like to host ideally an English native speaker boy. He will spend most of his time with our son Victor. Our 2 older children don't live with us anymore but are with us almost every weekend and they will be so happy to speak and spend time with him as well.

    By spending time with us, you will have the possibility to visit the city of Versailles, the castle and of course going to Paris (10 minutes by train) and visit everything you want to see there, there are so much to discover and we will be so happy to be your guide! There is so much public transportation in Versailles.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The cultural exchange is really important for us, we would be so happy to learn about your culture and your previous experiences!
    Also, we will be more than happy to make you discover French meals and make you progress in French if you want to learn.

  • Help

    Help

    About the help, we just ask you to speak English with us. Maybe very light help with the garden or the house but not much.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom in the apartment when we will be in Versailles and also your own bedroom when we will be in the country house. The bed is large and comfortable.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The guest bedroom in Versailles
The street where we live
Our country house
This is Creme, our little dog :)
Our children during the holiday last summer in Roma :)

Host ref number: 677193668791