Help me create a gentle, nurturing space within my property in Oratia, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 408 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    65  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Denise and my home is in Oratia New Zealand. My property is nestled in established native bush, NZs rainforest full of native birds. I am 15 mins away from beautiful West Coast beaches and the Waitakere Rangers 16000 hectares of ancient forest and 250 km of bush tracks. Travellers can have space and comfort with your own room, bathroom, lounge and deck or share communal space upstairs with me as you please. With your help my vision is to create a gentle space, a place that nurtures people as much as it has been nurtured during its conception.
    I have been working in nursing, counselling and a variety of alternative therapies for over 32 years and celebrate connecting with people,...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers could benefit from sharing time with a NZ woman who has travelled extensively outside and inside of NZ and has a developed appreciation of what every day has to offer.

  • Help

    Help

    All help would be valued.... inside housework and petcare, outside house and garden maintenance, development of gardens and outside landscaping, tiling and painting, bush maintenance, and developing the bush and garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a downstairs apartment area with bedrooms, bathroom, lounge, deck and soon to be kitchen available for travellers and/or an upstairs communal area that you can share with me.
    My home is a newly renovated space that requires some finishing.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You would be near lovely semirural towns, amazing west coast beaches, stunning surf beaches and bush tracks...and also only 25 mins from Auckland CBD. Public transport is a little difficult the bus and train is a 45 min walk away ... and I am happy to help where I can.
    There is unlimited wifi, and I live alone with a beautiful cat Daisy and a little Hyland Maltese Cross dog called Milly.
    I prefer non smokers.
    I have a drug free home. social alcohol use is ok.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week

Spectacular Piha Beach
Beautiful Bethels Beach
One of the bedrooms available.
A coat of paint awaits !!
Hi my name is Denise and I welcome you.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












































Host ref number: 668513713527