I need help to paint my house next summer and do some light carpentry Prince Edward Island, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    220

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I teach at the university and college here on the Island for six months of the year so I am "off" from May to November. As I am a close to retirement this works out just fine for me. My brother and his wife also live with me but we hardly ever see each other as I work in the winter and they both work a lot during the summer.

    Living on an Island has it challenges, especially in the winter, but there is no other place that I would rather be.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in a very friendly, rural Prince Edward Island village which is only 9 kilometers from the beach. English is the main language. We have a wonderful history including Confederation and we also have one of the largest bridges in the world that connects us to the mainland.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with some carpentry work that I am unable to do myself. I have all the tools required but physically I am not able to lift heavy plywood by myself any more.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large private bedroom in a historical farmhouse in a rural setting. We have the internet and cable television.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have three small dogs and a cat so if you are allergic to pets this would not work for you. During your time off the main city of Charlottetown is only thirty minutes away and we pretty well go into the city every day. We also have bikes and helmets and we live beside the "rails for trails" which has the most beautiful scenery and walking trails in the world.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 666561352671