Help with, learning our daughter and renovation 'arthouse'project in Silesia, the south of Poland



updated   Last minute

Favourited 293 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  • Description


    We are a family of Polish consisting of parents and three kids.
    We invite you to our beautiful Silesia, it's south of Poland .
    We live in the suburbs of Rybnik ( it's look like countryside). We both work in culture, NGO, art activities, we are photographers.
    We are open people, we like books, music, art, philosophy and we love travelling but the first we are parents.
    We have 3 kids, older are studying and working, with youngest Inez we conducted homeschooling on last four years (now she start high school).
    Older are 25 and 27 years old, youngest is 14 years.
    So we are looking for open minded persons which will be ready to help us to Inez education :)
    We started rebuilt and the renovation of our second house ( which we prepare for to one art and education project) - we looking somebody to help us to make it warm and climatic place :)
    This is important - we want you to join us in simple everyday activities, such as lighting a fire in a fireplace, daily cleaning at home and cooking, because we we do not run a hostel, we will try create a family with you :)
    What can we offer?
    Lots of fun with us, warm atmosphere, a little bit of lovely Silesian dialect( not to much :) ) interesting expirience and more :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Warm atmosphere, long conversations about everything, a little bit of lovely Silesian dialect ( not to much :), learn polish language, interested cultural expirience

  • Help


    4 years ago we started homeschooling for our youngest doughter Inez, because we want try possibilities offered by this alternative education. We decided to organize this, because Inez learn in a music school too,
    so that now she has more time to their other passions, and meets with friends.
    Two years ago we bought an old house and we started work ... We have some idea for it...but it's constantly evolving
    We are open for people, who will want to share with us their experience, culture and language. We are also seeking a person to teach with Inez: English (she speak in it basic level ), Spanish (beginners level) and other school subjects, help us in the house and garden, help us in rebuilt and the renovation of our second house ( which we prepare for to one art and education project)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    polish, english, some german, some russian

  • Accommodation


    We have a separate room, on the ground floor for our guests. Sometimes you can stay with other guests :)
    The house is at the suburbs, close to the city.
    Around the house is a garden, it's near to the forest.
    You can share meals with us, if you like of course.
    We don't smoke and smoking is not possible inside of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to Czech border, it's only 20 km from us.
    With your time off you can go to famous cities like Krakow (only 70km) or Wrocław (about 180km ). Thre are many monuments, art museums, historical museums, many of parks, green spaces and many more interesting places.
    From Rybnik are buses or trains to Warsaw, Prague and Vienna too.
    Interesting places nearby Rybnik are: Pszczyna, Żory, Racibórz, Rudy Raciborskie, nature reserve Łężczok, Arboretum Moravian Gate and a route of wooden churches. There is also a Industrial Monuments Route and many other interesting places, bike trails,we have less than hour to the mountain.
    Public Transportation Access:
    Bus - 1 min from home
    Train station - 15 min from home
    Car - A1 highway 10 min from home
    Plane - airports - Katowice, Kraków, Ostrava

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    flexible, on average 5 hours per day, maximum 25 hours in week

rebuilt house
rebuilt house
rebuilt house
rebuilt house
near the home
view from our home

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)

Host ref number: 665939851129