Our home is our castle - looking for some help with household chores and gardening in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    51.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy German and English speaking family with 2 kids and a dog and run two businesses from our property - one of which happens to be a Castle - which is a tourist attraction and function venue, a toyshop and an online business.

    I also help run a charity that gifts weddings to the terminally Ill. And we offer a free little pantry to people in need at the front of our property.

    We need help with the house and the housework and the gardens etc.

    The Sunshine Coast encompasses beautiful beaches, surf spots and rural hinterland in southern Queensland, Australia. It stretches from the coastal city of Caloundra, near Brisbane, north to the Cooloola. The climate is temperate and sub tropical. It is a  popular tourist destination for international but also local visitors. You will have some great opportunities to explore and enjoy the area.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very welcoming and culturally diverse team and family. You can call our place your home away from home.

    Everything the Sunshine Coast has to offer is on our doorstep ready for you to explore.

    We speak English and German fluently + reasonable French and Spanish.

    Join our family & team and experience a bit of unique to the Sunshine Coast lifestyle and enjoy a supportive and fun environment.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone for household support, cooking, cleaning and gardening. If you can sew or paint - even better :) Our kids look after themselves mostly but maybe you can play a round of cards sometimes or join in and help on an art project or with homework.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Spanish and Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get full food, board and internet in our traveller apartment (currently just for you - as no others living there atm)
    The apartment has 3 beds in one separate bedroom and a living area with another divided off bed, a fully equipped kitchenette, a washing machine, bathroom and high speed wifi and your own terrace. You have a fridge stocked with all the basics plus seasonal fruit and veg and a few treats - and you can put requests onto our shopping list. We have no problems catering to special diets where possible.
    Basically we take care of all your costs except personal hygiene and going out expenses.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are on a bus route and have bikes you are welcome to lend. There are many beaches, local sites, shops and nightlife to choose from for your time off.
    We have plenty of parking if you have a car or van.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 15-20 hours a week

Host ref number: 662855727288