Share your culture and traditions with our family and help with babysitting in Guimarães, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/06/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family is big... a mother, a father, a 11 year old girl, a 6 year old girl and a 18 months baby boy. Oh, and a cat, small one. Our 11 year old is now on the 6th grade, she is very responsible and helps a lot with the baby and other house chores. She plays violet (just starting) and likes gymnastics The 6 year old just started the 2nd grade now. She is very funny, always wanting to play and adores rope skipping. The baby... well, the baby is adorable and very, very friendly. I think of my children as respectful and cooperative. Now the adults... me and my husband are both teachers (37 and 47 years old). I teach pre-schoolers, he teaches arts to older students. He is also an artist, painter. As parents, I am the bad cop, he is the good cop. Most of the times, our team works. We don´t have a very frenetic social life, but we have lots of friends and a close family that comes to dinners or parties every now and then. Me and my husband speak several languages, some better than others, but we can speak english very well, french and spanish.
    We are looking forward to find someone to bring some fresh and new culture and traditions to our family. We are looking for someone with lots of energy and good mood as we are a big and happy family (with bad days sometimes, of course). We live in a small and cosy town in Portugal, with one of the youngest populations in the country and a very interesting cultural agenda where you can attend art fairs, music festivals, plays, workshops, visit museums. Here you can learn how portuguese people live, their gastronomy, culture... and the sun... we have lots of sunny days!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help in the house to keep things organized and clean. 2 or 3 hours in the morning to help with breakfast and kids and to tide up everything: rooms, kitchen, bathrooms (whenever necessary) wipe the floor and loundry (ironing, folding and store the clothes whenever necessary). In the late afternoon we need help with dinner, kitchen and with the kids.
    You can have free afternoons if all the tasks are complete in the morning.
    We are looking for someone to stay a long term so we can bond and take you as our family member.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, spanish, italian, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a private room and a bathroom. We have wifi. We live in a very nice house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to other interesting places, but our town has lots of things to do. Many erasmus students and tourists.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week


Host ref number: 659745769993