Young family close to great climbing areas looking for household/gardenin/babysitting help in Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!!! We are an international family (I am Italian + my husband from New Zealand + our German son + our dog an Italian german shepherd) living in Frankenjura, a famous place for rock climbing and hiking (which we love).
    I (Barbara) am an oceanographer, going back to school! I love hiking and mountains and I love spending my free time outdoor.
    Jeremy is the avid clmber and he spends his free time on the rocks in our area. Our son Raffa is also very outdoorsy, fun and cute! Our dog Zoe is very sweet, but getting old now and she spends lots of time sleeping...
    We always need help keeping the house clean and tidy and looking after the garden! In the afternoon I would love some help looking after Raffa so that I can focus on my research or simply have the time to wash my hair! ;-)
    If you like the outdoors, this is the place to be!
    And if you like hiking, let me know and we may organize a few days trip to the Alps!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Climb in Frankenjura, live in an international family, and enjoy Bavarian (Franken) life (and beer)!

  • Help

    Help

    We provide the meals and we will cook and eat together as a family. Of course you have 2 days a week all yours to do as you wish, you can take them in weekends or during the week as it best suit you. Just let us know in time.
    In return we expect 25 hours work mostly in babysitting, gardening, cleaning the house and cooking.
    Raffaello is almost 18 months old, joyful, a little explorer...
    In the new apartment we still need to lay down the parquet, built the restroom and the kitchen.
    In the garden, there is to cut the grass, looking after the vegetable garden (all organic), making a path in our forest, manage it (maybe cutting some wood?), weeding...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the main bedroom where Jeremy´s desk is. Some clothing are there, so we will need to access to the room.
    Couples are welcome.

    We will cook and eat together as a family. We will provide the food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is famous for hiking, climbing and breweries! Nurnberg and Bayreuth are 2 very nice city nearby. There is a direct train to Nurenberg, I work in Bayreuth. I like hiking and Jeremy climbing, you can join us in these activities anytime! There is also a nice swimming pool downtown, and different breweries close by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have an old german sheered. She is fine with other dogs and cats, but doesn't have so much energy anymore for long session of play!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 659572823259