Help with gardening and DIY in my house in Arendal, Norway

  • Favourited 30 times
  • Last activity: 13 Oct 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a 53 years old dutch woman. I am divorced and I live alone. I have 3 children who er visit me regularly.
    I moved to Norway for 15 years ago.
    I am an intensiv care nurse and I work in the nearby hospital. I have a bussy jobb and I work full time. I don't have a lot of free time. I bought an old house for 6 month ago and I need to fix up a part. Therefore can I use a little bit of help with simple and small work. The work is easy and you will get a lot of opportunity's to explore the environment.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Norway has a beautiful and overwhelming natur. The fantastic coastline is ideal for long or short walks. The many bays with their crystal clear water invite you to take a refreshing dip.
    Arendal is a stone's throw from the Raet National Park with his special coast of pebbles. Raet is located on the island of Tromøy and the island of Merdø.
    There are a lot of opportunity's to explore the environment.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with the (very small) garden like weeding and helping to create plant borders. Cleaning work such as cleaning the terrace og window cleaning. Interior painting work.

  • Languages spoken

    Norwegian bokmål: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a cozy and charming, more than 150 years old detached house within walking distance of the picturesque centre of Arendal.
    Arendal is a typical south norwegian town with white wooden houses and is beautifully situated on the coast in the south of Norway.
    You sleep in your own bedroom, we share the bathroom, kitchen and living room. You are welcome to stay in the livingroom in the evening. You can prepare your own breakfast and lunch if you want or you can eat together with me. In the evening I will cook diner for you. Just tell me what you like to eat and I can arrange it for you.
    I don't have pets.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking, kayaking, swimming, cycling ( you can borrow my bike) You can take the fery to one of the beautiful islands.
    I will show you all the possibilities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You will have your own working space.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 655497485341

Feedback

Help with our Alaskan huskies, learn about dog mushing and driving a dog sled near Bjørnevatn, Norway
Enjoy helping in our garden and join us in Agder, Norway