1 / 5

Help me to practice German language and see the great civilisations of Cairo, Egypt

  • Favourited 11 times
  • Last activity: 20 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    I'm Fatma El Shorbagy, an AMI guide (Montessori teacher) and live with my parents and sister. I'm a traveller, I traveled to about 20 countries and I volunteered in many of them. I love teaching and I consider traveling as part of education.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you decided to come to Egypt, it would be one of the best decisions you've ever made in your life. Egypt is one of the must-visit countries, it's very rich with different cultures and it's very diverse. It has almost half of the world's monuments :D

    In the Red Sea, we've the best diving sites in the whole world and In Aswan, you'll see the best view for the longest river in the world and in Siwa Oasis, you can live in the desert and between the springs an exiting primitive life without electricity if you prefer that.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    My sister and I are interested in learning new languages and we are also interested in culture exchange. I'm a traveller and I volunteered in many countries, but unfortunately, I don't know except English beside my native language.

    Thus, I'm inviting a native german girl to practice German language with us and to see the great civilizations of Egypt. We live in a big villa and she will have her own room and we've a swimming pool as well and of course, she will have meals with us and we can teach her some Egyptian food.

    And what we really would appreciate if she would please respect the culture of the place as Egyptian families are so Conservatives so, no alcohol, no smoking, no too much reveling clothing or swimming suites and no boyfriends.

  • Accommodation


    A room in a villa with swimming pool

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's Egypt :) you've to visit every inch. We've public transport, but, I advice to use applications like Uber and also we've local applications that is much cheaper.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 654347527528



Help at my farm and explore rural life near Cairo, Egypt
Teach me your native language in Hurghada, Egypt