Cat-sitting and a little help in the house while staying in beautiful St. Petersburg, Russia

Country

Russia

Favourited 254 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear Workawayers! My name is Natalia, I'm 36 years old and I live alone with my two cats.
    I have a little experience as a volunteer and I want to try to be a host. I love to travel and I need someone to take care of the cats. I can leave them alone with dry food and water for 2 days, but if I'm away longer - I want someone to live here, feed and hug them. They have no special needs.

    Due to the coronavirus, I've been working from home since March 2020 and I'm not sure I can host guests while I'm at home.
    The nearest dates of my travels:
    2021 April 23 - May 3
    2021 September 6-19

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The main thing is, of course, visiting St. Petersburg. The city attracts tourists with its rich culture, history, architecture and you will have plenty of time to explore as much as you can. I can also cook for you some Russian dishes. We can practice English (if it is not your native language) or I will try to teach you some Russian words and phrases.

  • Help

    Help

    If you're staying while I'm away, the main thing is to feed the cats, make sure they have fresh water, clean the trays. Second, a little cleaning to keep the place tidy and collect the mail from the mailbox. All this takes so little time that you can not say it's a job :)

    If I'm at home, I also invite you to stay with me. In return, I ask for a little help around the house: cleaning, cooking, washing dishes, Ironing + language practice.
    On weekdays I work in the office, I leave at 7:30 am and come back home at 7-8 PM. Almost all the time you are on your own. In the evenings or weekends we can chat or cook together, or take a walk around the city. Sometimes I want to be alone, and I respect the same desire of others.
    If I'm at home I accept females only, sorry!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Russian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Turkish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have 1 room with a large balcony and a kitchen in my apartment. There are 2 sofas in the living room and in the kitchen. Usually I sleep in the room, but during your stay I can sleep in the kitchen in case to get up early in the morning and make coffee :) As there is only one room, it will not be your private, as the kitchen will not be only mine. We will live together in all the apartment, but, of course, will sleep separately )) I will provide bed linen and, if necessary, towels.
    The apartment has almost everything you need: wi-fi, TV, washing machine, iron, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, hairdryer.
    I'm not sure I can provide a full meal. But I will buy some food, we can cook together or take turns. Also near the house there are several shops and a market, and while you walk around the center, you will always find places to eat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house is within walking distance from the metro station Ulitsa Dybenko, 10-20 minutes of walk depending on your speed. 20-30 minutes by metro and you are in the center.
    There is a park view from the windows, you can walk or run there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 3 days a week


Host ref number: 653765379292