Help me to start an organic farm based on permaculture principles in the village of Flix, Spain

Country

Spain

updated   Last minute

Favourited 2306 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    135  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello
    My name is Marco and I am an Italian gay boy . Recently I moved to Flix (a very nice village near Barcelona,Valencia,Lleida and Tarragona) next to the natural park of Sebes where I'm starting my new activity: an ecological farm based on permaculture. I would like to share this experience with other people who love nature and animals. I am a quiete and friendly person ... I would like to offer hospitality to boy or girl or partner who wants to work with me on this project. I'm a profesional chef and i promise you a very good food. I studied herboristeria, astrology and massage...we can exchange this knowledges and practice languages.

    I always answer...Only exception: I don't answer emails "copy paste" and those that clearly demonstrate that thay have not read my profile.

    Ps: stop writing " i want my hands dirty" please!!!! 99% of people writes this!!! Be original! :-)

    hola
    Mi nombre es Marco y soy un chico italiano gay . Recientemente me mudé a Flix (un pueblo muy bonito cerca de Barcelona, Valencia, Lleida y Tarragona) junto al parque natural de Sebes, donde estoy empezando mi nueva actividad: una granja ecológica basada en la permacoltura. Me gustaría compartir esta experiencia con otras personas que amen la naturaleza y los animales. Soy una persona tranquila y amable ... Me gustaría ofrecer hospitalidad a un chico o chica o pareja que quieran trabajar conmigo en este projiecto.Soy un chef profesional y os prometo muy buena comida. Estudié herboristeria, astrología y masaje ... podemos intercambiar estos conocimientos y practicar idiomas.

    Siempre contesto... Unica excepción: no contesto a "copia y pega" y a los que demuestran claramente que no han leído mi perfil.

    Ps: por favor dejad de escribir " me quiero suciar las manos"!!! El 99% de las personas lo escribe! Un poco de originalidad! :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    The project is very new ... there is everything to do! any help is welcome. If you have experience in construction, photo, maintenance, agriculture or livestock .... you are my ideal person! If you like keeping house or know how to do website ... you are also welcome.
    if your idea is to "have a free holiday" and help out less as possible (watching the clock all the time!) ...please don't write me!refrain curious: to work and live in an ecological farm is not a joke.
    Seeking people with a great desire to learn new things and to make new experience.
    Flexibility is requested and offered.
    On my farm we breed animals for meat, eggs, milk .... for obvious reason I not accept vegetarians or vegans people.
    i don't accept family with kids and people that travell with pets: my farm is not the right place for you.
    I do not accept people who use drugs or who spend the day getting drunk: I am a decent person and I want people like me in my house.
    I accept people at the first experience with workaway but I would like to be informed before : I do not like misunderstandings


    El projecto es muy nuevo...hay todo para hacer! cualquier tipo de ayuda es bienvenida. Si tienes experiencia en costruccion, fotografia, mantenimiento, agricoltura o ganaderia....eres mi persona ideal!si te gusta cuidar la casa o sabes hacer pagina web ...tambien eres bienvenido.
    si tu idea es tener "unas vacaciones gratis" y trabajar lo meno posible (mirando el reloj todo el tiempo") por favor no me escribas. Abstenerse curiosos:trabajar y vivir en una granja ecologica no es un juego.
    busco gente con mucha ganas de aprender y de hacer nuevas experiencias.
    se pide y se ofrece flexibilidad.
    En mi granja criamos animales de carne, leche, huevos....por razones obvias no accepto vegetarianos o veganos.
    No accepto familias con ninos o gente que viaja con mascotas: mi granja no es el sitio adecuato para vosotros.
    No accepto gente que utiliza drogas o que se pasa el dia emorrachandose : soy una persona decente y quiero gente como yo en mi casa.
    accepto gente a la prima experiencia de workaway pero me gustaria que se me informe antes : no me gusta tener malintendidos.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Catalan: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    my house is your house! I live in a house of wood ecological and self-sufficient in the middle of Nature.

    mi casa es tu casa! vivo en total naturaleza en una casa de madera ecologica y autosuficiente.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I do not like smoking in house.

    no me gusta que se fume en casa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

the village during the summer

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.9)


















































































Host ref number: 653358133971