Babysitting and help in the house in Malaga, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 252 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Availability since begining of september 2020. Preferably, at least, 2-3months.
    Hi!!! I am a 7 years old boy. I am a big boy now :-) and my parents are a young couple around 40. Also I have a baby sister (almost 4 years old), called Jara, just the same name as a precious flower.
    My mom is a physician and work in a hospital every morning from 8-15 and some evenings she works on the computer. She needs to learn some english. In fact, my english is better than hers :-P
    My daddy is a nurse and works on an ambulance one or two days a week (I love ambulances and how they sound: nino nino nino...). He is also a lecturer at the university so he also work on the computer at times. He used to speak to me in english when I was a very little child and we were alone. His english is fairly good but I am very clever boy. I am learning very quick and his english is not good enough for me. As, I have been -very well- looked after by fluent english workawayers for the last 4 years.
    My parents... Though they seem to be working most of the time, they take turns and they are always wih us. We go to a french school every morning-afternoon and we can sing many songs in french also :-)
    We love the evenings. My parents take us out to play with many other children to the main squares of Malaga City. The pediatrian streets are our playground!!! Also, during the weekends, we usually go for a trip to the contryside.
    We live in a big flat right in the core center of the city, and... This year is going to be very busy. My parents are going to need some help in the house and to look after us during the evening :-D.
    Also, we are going to need someone to tell us stories and play with us during while we are out in the streets with our friends. There is so much to do out..., go to playgrounds, run & ride bikes/scooter along pedestrian streets, feed the fish at the harbour, build sand castles on the beach, etc. And please, when you are lookng after us, do not use your mobile phone too often, so we can play as much as possible :-D
    We have an spare room at home and we would like a native english to come and stay with us, to play and to speak to us in english. My parents and I can teach back spanish. We would like you to feel part of the family :-)
    Also, there are some spanish academies for foreigners around home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My parents and I can teach back spanish. We would like you to feel part of the family :-)

  • Help

    Help

    I would like a native english speaker to play and look after us during the evening 3-4 days a week take usout for a walk and play with me, always speaking to us in english. My mom also needs to speak some english.
    Also, my parents would appreciate you to help them out in the house, basicly 1-2 mornings a week.
    My parents are very patients and they are very good teaching spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 3 bedrooms flat. There is a spare room available. Free WIFI

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Malaga is the capital of the Costa del Sol, with an international airport and High Speed Train Station.
    Weather is mild most of the year, though it can be very hot during the summer. Fortunately, the beach is round the corner :-)
    Picasso and Thyssem Museums, university students, cinemas,cultural citizen centers, etc
    You can see all Malaga can offer you at

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours per day 5 days a week

Workaway perfil

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 525252994989