Help a young family around the house and with childcare in Dundee, Scotland UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 368 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family of Four soon to be five in June! We are very laid back and light spirited. We enjoy the social aspects of life. We prefer workaways to stay for a month minimum as it gives us and the boys a chance to know them :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will try our best to let you see whatever you wish to see on your trip here. Local places of interest, nature sites, castles, local music scene or whatever floats your boat really. We will help to find it in Dundee and the surrounding area.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking someone who is great with children and able to help with daily household chores and childcare some evenings. We are looking for motivated people who will use their initiative to help where and when they can. I eat a vegetarian diet and Amy is a pescatarian (eats fish) but the children choose to eat meat so all options will be available :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double Bedroom within a Large private flat

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a young family of four. Amy works within the NHS and David is a musician but also works with adults and children with learning disabilities, Oscar is 10 and Noah is 6. We are 30 minute walk the city centre (10 mins by bus) and highly involved in the local music scene with connections to many other artistic projects if that's your thing. Dundee is Scotlands 4th largest City and sits on the banks of the River Tay. Dundee was named by Wall Street Journal as one of the top ten destinations to visit in 2018!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 651722159716