Join our family in helping with the kids, around the house and creating a food garden in Mallorca, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 151 times
  • Last activity: 04/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a South African - German family living on the beautiful island of Mallorca, Spain. Our 2 daughters (age 7 and 2) were born in Spain and are raised speaking 4 languages.
    We have traveled the world ourselves for over 15 years and have volunteered on farms, homesteads etc.
    We would love to welcome a female traveller into our home, a beautiful, bright Finca with 5000 sqm of land at the foot of the mountains. We are looking for a female traveller that would like to stay with us and help us with the kids, some light housework and in the garden.
    Last year we started our garden project. We have planted a lot, from fruit trees, tomatoes and zucchini, aubergines, corn, herbs and berries to melons and pumpkins... We really want to get into permaculture, soon have chickens etc.
    We are health conscious, mostly vegetarian, do yoga and love the outdoors.
    Let's live and play together.

    We are not looking right now. Please check the calendar before messaging. Thank you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to have a friend stay with us, rather than a stranger. We like to do stuff together, love having someone that actually wants to get involved and be part of our family, not just someone that wants to do the minimum hours and then does their own thing every minute they are off. We love friendly company and are happy to share the experience of this beautiful island with our guest.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We welcome you into our home in exchange for help with the kids, in the garden and around the house. Initiative and good vibes needed. As we all live and eat together, we would of course appreciate assistance with those day to day tasks such as cooking and dishes. We enjoy spending the evenings together, having dinner together, playing games etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide food and accommodation in a double bedroom with own bathroom and wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live at the foot of the mountains but equally close to Palma, an amazingly beautiful and lively city, and the sea. We have public transport nearby and also would do excursions together. There is many beautiful hikes in our area and our village lies in a beautiful green valley and has a big alternative community of people interested in yoga, permaculture etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hrs 5 days a week

Host ref number: 649922139916

Feedback (6)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)











Family looking for a native English to help our children practice English conversation near Barcelona, Spain
Join our fun family and experience village life in Guaro, Andalusia, Spain